News and Newspapers Databases
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 21
C
Chattanooga Times Free Press
Online access to the Chattanooga Times Free Press (Library 2nd floor only) Please ask a library staff member to log into this resource.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
T
Tennessean
Tennessean newspaper (Nashville) from 1999 to current.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
W
Wall Street Journal
Access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, curated newsletters, podcasts, a 4 year archive, WSJ Plus ebooks and more. Existing WSJ registered users click here. Must create an individual account to access this resource.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
N
New York Times
Full text of the New York Times from 1980-present
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
W
Washington Post
Full text of the Washington Post from 1996-present
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
A
Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Full text of the Atlanta Journal-Constitution from 2001-present
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
C
Chronicle of Higher Education
Access full text of weekly higher education newspaper (print edition and online only articles) back to 1989. Includes Special Reports, Almanac, videos, and more. Create an individual account using your UTC email address to access the Chronicle from off campus, receive newsletters, and more.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
U
UTC Echo Student Newspaper (Current)
Current issues of the University Echo
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
US Newsstream
Provides key national and regional news sources such as top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
I
International Newsstream
Most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
N
News (Gale OneFile)
Coverage of domestic and international newspapers. Formerly known as InfoTrac Newsstand.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
New York Times Historical Archive
Full text to the New York Times from 1851-3 years ago. Also includes digitized NYT Index from 1851-1993, advertisements, & photos.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
T
Tennessean Historical Archive
Archive of the Nashville Tennessean newspaper from 1812-2002.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
N
National Geographic Magazine Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of this magazine from 1888-1994. Includes color photographs, articles, and maps.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
E
Economist Historical Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of this weekly UK newspaper with emphasis on current events, politics, business and global trade. Coverage is from 1843-4 years ago.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
F
Financial Times Historical Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of one of the world's most authoriative business newspapers. Coverage is from 1888-2010.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
T
Times of London Historical Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of one of the world's newspapers of record from 1785-6 years ago.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
I
Independent Historical Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of this UK daily newspaper from 1986-2012.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
T
Times of London Literary Supplement (TLS) Historical Archive
Complete searchable archive containing digital replicas of this literature and critical opinion publication from 1902-5 years ago.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
B
British Library Newspapers
Complete searchable archives of national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of British society from 1732-1950.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers
U
UTC Echo Student Newspaper (Archive)
Issues of the UTC student newspaper dating from 1888 to 2015.
- Subject:
- News and Newspapers